Credit Reporting Policy
Please review the FAQ below for questions on the credit reporting process.
All pharmacists and pharmacy technicians are responsible for maintaining their own licenses and/or certifications, and it is also their responsibility to follow up with our office within applicable deadlines (see table below) if any credit reporting discrepancies occur.
- The University of Florida College of Pharmacy will report CPE credit to CPE Monitor and CE Broker when applicable. If you would like a paper statement of credit, you may print it from your NABP e-profile.
- All pharmacists and pharmacy technicians maintain their own license and/or certification and it is their responsibility to follow up with the Office of Continuing Education at the University of Florida if any CE credit discrepancies are found.
- It is at the University’s discretion to award or deny credit to a late claiming participant (i.e. after 60 days of the participant engaging in a CPE activity) as it is the University’s CE activity and the provider needs to ensure the requirements necessary for credit are successfully completed.
- The University may request access to CPE Monitor® if the activity in question occurred within the previous 6 months and with an appropriate reason for access, i.e. power outage, etc.
For us to better serve you, please be sure to provide our office with accurate, up-to-date licensure information.
How does your office report national and state credit?
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)
Our office reports credit via CPE Monitor within 60 calendar days of the event date as required by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Pharmacy Education (ACPE).
State of Florida Reporting Only – Florida Board of Pharmacy (CE Broker)
Our office submits state credit via CE Broker no later than 30 calendar days after the date of a learning activity as required by the Florida Board of Pharmacy. The only state our office reports credit to is Florida.
When will my credit be reported?
If credit from a completed learning activity is not reported within the time frame listed in the table below, please contact us via our credit reporting form.
|Credit will be reported:||NABP reporting errors must be reported:||CE Broker reporting errors must be reported:|
|Home Study Course||7 days after the date of course completion||within 45 days of course completion||within 15 of course completion|
|Live Course||15 days after event date||within 45 days of the event date||within 21 days of the event date|
Please note that the deadlines in this table refer to calendar days, not business days.
What if I miss the deadline for reporting credit?
Students who have met the course requirements have the option to pay a $225.00 late fee per learning activity to receive credit if the 60-day NABP reporting deadline has passed. Learners can request our office to report credit to NABP up to 6 months after the completion of a learning activity.
We caution learners that these deadlines and fees are absolutely non-negotiable. They are established by the NABP and our office has no authority to extend them.
Contact our office if you wish to apply for late reporting to NABP.
Learners may apply for late reporting of state credit up to 6 months after the date of a learning activity. There is no fee associated with late reporting of state credit.
Contact our office if you wish to apply for late reporting of state credit.